Hi everyone, thanks for having me

A

aiden521

Hi everyone,

Not sure if this is the best kind of site for this, I haven't been diagnosed with anything mainly looking for some advice.

Back story... when I was 20 I suddenly became ill, it was pretty aggressive and required multiple surgeries to fix, during this I was pretty much house bound and for a significant amount of that time bed bound. I've now recovered and I'm in better health with more energy than I've ever been, I finished my degree/masters and just started a new job, so everything should be great... but it's not. As cliche as it sounds this changed my perspective on things, before I was really social, ambitious with a relatively clear idea of what I wanted from life. During the illness I had little to no money and I got used to it and found I was fine without it, I was always the baby of my group of friends and whilst I was ill their lives carried on (like it should) and so I spent a lot of that time alone and again I got used to it, same thing with relationships.
My degree and potential career were all built on the idea of progressing up a corporate ladder something I now see little worth in and this lack of worth carries over, since all this I've lost a lot of desire to make friends, have a relationship, money. I'm now in a situation where I have no goal and I just question why I'm doing these things they bring me no enjoyment and the frustrating part is I don't know what will. This has resulted in me jumping into various jobs, attempts to make friends that I gradually lose interest in and I tried dating but hated the modern style of it and just stopped.